Energy Leaders Endorse Christi Craddick for Re-Election

Posted on:

RRC Commissioners Endorse Christi Craddick for Re-election

Energy leaders across the state announced their endorsement of Christi Craddick, the Chairman of the Railroad Commission of Texas which regulates the state’s oil and gas industry.

The list of energy leaders includes:

Allen Gilmer, Chairman, Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association

Bob Osborne, Chairman, Texas Alliance of Energy Producers

Commissioner Todd Staples, President, Texas Oil and Gas Association

Clint Walker, Chairman, Permian Basin Petroleum Association

“Together, we’ve worked to strengthen our state’s oil and gas industry to be one of the nation’s best,” Chairman Craddick said. “They support me because I’ve put Texas on a path to energy prosperity through principled, conservative leadership. I’m grateful to have their support.”

“Chairman Christi Craddick has been a strong advocate for jobs and the future of Texas,” Commissioner Todd Staples said. “Thanks to her leadership and the commission’s commitment to sound, science-based regulations, Texas’ oil and natural gas industry is globally competitive. Chairman Craddick’s work to ensure fairness and transparency has benefited the Texas economy and every Texas family. We look forward to her continued leadership at the Texas Railroad Commission.”